Quotes from The Love Spell by Phyllis Curott

“Okay, you guys need the dope on the real story of the princess and the frog.” Naomi tapped the table top for attention. “So once upon a time, a beautiful, independent, confident princess came upon a frog sitting by a pond. The frog said to the princess, ‘I was once a handsome prince until an evil witch put a spell on me.'”

We all made faces and Naomi pressed on. “So the smart-assed frog aid, ‘If you will just kiss me, I will turn back into a prince. And then you’ll marry me, move into the castle with my mother, and you can cook for me and clean my clothes, have my children and live happy ever after while I go rescue a damsel in distress.'”

Gillian and I groaned but Naomi ignored us.

“Later that night, the princess laughed as she sat down to dinner. ‘I don’t think so,’ she said, and dug hungrily into her plate of frog’s legs. And she lived happily ever after.'”

“Losing someone you love leaves a hole in your heart that never goes away. But in time, you’ll learn to grow a larger heart around that hole.”

About Chelsea McDonald

As an avid reader since I was big enough to hold a book, I continue to enjoy losing myself in the thrall of a good story on a daily basis. Since many of my cohorts do not share the same passion, Cracking Spines will be the perfect outlet to express my adulation or frustration concerning the books that cross my path. In this way, my loyal followers will be able to enjoy the stories that are worthwhile and avoid the duds altogether. I also have a Shelfari account at http://www.shelfari.com/chelseamcdonald15 View all posts by Chelsea McDonald

Leave a Reply

